Filter testimonials by…

    Showing   testimonials

    I found everyone polite, efficient and friendly. I hadn't been looking forward to the meeting but you were able to put me at ease and explain the situation clearly.

    • Date: May 31, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    We were guided all through the process of Share Transfer and advised on the decisions agreed and our commitment to the future on those decisions. We were kept informed at all times during the process. Our experience was a very positive one and the service given was to a very high standard. We would use your services again and recommend them to others.

    • Date: May 30, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Corporate Commercial
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    Best experience with Porter Dodson over years. Peter showed interest and a determination to be of help. Promises made. Promises kept.

    • Date: May 29, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Any questions I had were dealt with very professionally and, equally important, in a very clear and easily understood manner. In addition, the staff I encountered were very friendly, also welcoming.

    • Date: May 28, 2018
    • Client: Mrs Cardwell
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    Everything was handled very professionally by Melanie. I was kept informed during the whole process and all was explained to the point where I did not need to ask any questions! I felt I was treated as a valued client.

    • Date: May 27, 2018
    • Client: Mr G
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Melanie Stewart

    Hannah was an absolute pleasure in our face to face meetings, taking time to fully explain details and preparation of our respective Wills.

    • Date: May 26, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Hannah Coton-Lines

    Laura and Jessica were exemplary in their service. I was kept informed every step of the way, getting 1st class advice in a matter that was very difficult for me. I was dealt with with such care and kindness along with advice that was absolutely perfect.

    • Date: May 25, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    I am very impressed with Cathryn Smith. She's very approachable, she listens and understands the situation and explains clearly how to progress. Her advice was sound and the outcome of my divorce and finances was good and fair.

    • Date: May 24, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Cathryn Smith

    Peter was excellent at explaining all options available to me and what outcomes my decisions would have. I am very grateful for all his hard work.

    • Date: May 23, 2018
    • Client: Mrs Lanfranchi
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Very helpful, kept me informed as the process unfolded. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and ready to advise.

    • Date: May 22, 2018
    • Client: Mr Evans
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Amy Mowlam

    An efficient service conducted in a friendly manner. A job well done. Thank you.

    • Date: May 21, 2018
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Arnold
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Very good team of solicitors. Very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to family and friends.

    • Date: May 20, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    Porter Dodson dealt with my case very well and professionally. I would say it was good value for money and David Beatson was very good and helpful throughout.

    • Date: May 19, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: David Beatson

    Everyone was fantastic, working long hours, including weekends and evenings, in order to ensure our commercial sale went through prior to the deadline. Evelyn and her team went above and beyond and we would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

    • Date: May 18, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    Amy Mowlam is a wonderful asset to your company. Nothing was too much trouble and her attention to detail, perfect. Thank you.

    • Date: May 17, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Amy Mowlam

    The whole engagement process was well explained and Adrian made me feel at ease in what was an unfamiliar situation for myself. I would certainly recommend Porter Dodson's services to anyone else who needed employment law advice.

    • Date: May 17, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    The overall problem of moving seemed to be taken from us by the way you handled the legal work.

    • Date: May 17, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Dominic Savage

    Professional, straightforward and accurate execution of the brief. The company's new premises, having been fitted out to a high standard, reflect what the company is capable of achieving and a high bar for other firms to aspire to.

    • Date: May 17, 2018
    • Client: Mrs Coulthard
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Dominic Savage

    Very pleased with the professional, friendly and approachable service I received. Thank you.

    • Date: May 17, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Stephanie McCulloch

    We received world class service, timely answers and personal advice from Amy and her team. We felt valued as customers and that our case mattered to our solicitor, who was always available and courteous.

    • Date: May 14, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Amy Mowlam

    Sarah Young kept in touch when necessary and gave me regular updates. She provided priceless advice and was always clear on fees and costs.

    • Date: January 31, 2018
    • Client: Mr Vitelli-Wright
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Sarah Young

    We could not recommend Porter Dodson and Michelle Wilson & Tanya Hopkins highly enough. Thank you for excellent service and good value for money.

    • Date: January 24, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    First class service. Meriel made sure I understood what was going on and always kept me informed.

    • Date: January 17, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Meriel Corrigan

    Robert Titcombe was amazing, supportive, understanding, patient and very informative. He made a very unpleasant experience easier. A big thank you.

    • Date: January 16, 2018
    • Client: Mrs Allen
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    Lucy Horsington could not have been more helpful and actually visited my mother at home. Thank you- it was a painless experience.

    • Date: January 15, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    The support and advice I received from Claire helped enormously in reducing my stress levels about the whole purchase

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Evelyn was excellent in her understanding of the situation and always available either by email or phone. A first class service by all and would strongly recommend to anyone.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Corporate Commercial
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    Exceptional service and value for money - I guess that selling a business is never going to be straightforward but the feeling of reassurance that came from Evelyn's calm approach and obvious experience made the whole process much easier than it could have been.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Corporate Commercial
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    A fantastic service, great outcome and it has been a pleasure to work with Jennie and Carol.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    I found Jennie very efficient, punctual and helpful in all respects and felt she was really on my side.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    We were both really pleased with the service provided to us by Porter Dodson. We have recommended Kerensa to several of our friends who are looking for a similar service.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    The standard of efficiency, helpfulness and keeping me up to date with progress provided me with the reassurance my needs were being met. I do feel I have spent my money well!

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    Exceptionally professional service with genuine empathy for a difficult situation but with strong legal advice to support a pragmatic solution.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Cupper
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lesley Hamilton

    We were treated with efficient professionalism moderated with a human touch. It is a pleasure to be looked after so well and Lisa went out of her way to help us more than once.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lisa Parsons

    Lisa was very good and understanding. I would use you again.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Mr Griffee
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Lisa Payne

    I would like to thank Lucy for the care and patience she showed when there were some aspects of making my LPA which I didn't always understand. I am confident that my future affairs are in safe hands.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Mrs Smith
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    Courteous, understanding, punctilious and professional in all respects. Extremely satisfied with service and outcome.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    An excellent, efficient and friendly team, always willing to listen and advise. Definite value for money, providing a better service than previous experience has offered. It is with sincere thanks and appreciation for everything you have done for me that I would highly recommend your services.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Sharon was professional whilst also providing a very personal service. We felt that she listened attentively to our requests and provided clear and helpful advice. The service Sharon and Lyndsey provided was second to none.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Derrick
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    This is the second time this year we have had dealings with Porter Dodson. We have received both good service and advice through various members of staff. This has been provided in a friendly, professional and sympathetic manner.

    • Date: January 5, 2018
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Porter
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Stephen Mahoney followed things up quickly and this paid dividends in reaching a successful conclusion. I appreciate the expertise, coupled with the friendly, personal approach undertaken by partners and staff alike.

    • Date: January 2, 2018
    • Client: Mr Mallon
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    Amy kept us informed at every turn and answered all queries quickly. She is an asset to the company and we are certain she will have a bright and successful future.

    • Date: December 28, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Amy Mowlam

    I found Vicki Thyer to be extremely helpful during this very difficult period. She was efficient with all her correspondence, calls and emails and she responded quickly with all of the information we needed to know.

    • Date: December 21, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Taylor
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    I was kept informed at every stage of the process and cannot praise Claire Hannaford and her team enough. Thank you.

    • Date: December 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Amanda Jones was exceptional; she was very caring, explained the whole procedure and led me through the whole experience. She was extremely kind and understanding, whilst being professional and business-like. The secretarial support from Susie and the whole team was very good.

    • Date: December 14, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Amanda Jones

    Lesley Hamilton was at all times courteous, understanding my questions and answering them in plain English. I would have no hesitation in using Porter Dodson again, and indeed, I would recommend them to my friends.

    • Date: December 13, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lesley Hamilton

    Robert Coppard was very helpful and efficient; he worked really hard to make sure everything was done quickly and professionally.

    • Date: December 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    I would like to thank Julia Perrins, Levent Boreiko and Sally Reed for all their hard work and for supporting and guiding me in this episode of my life, which I can now close behind me.

    • Date: December 5, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    The service provided was professional and effective for sure, but was done with empathy, courtesy and understanding. It was a pleasure to have worked with Robyn Greenway and Rita. We would recommend the company to others without issue.

    • Date: December 1, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Derrick
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    I found Merlin Lewis very helpful and professional. He listened and understood what I said and acted promptly and efficiently. It was a pleasure to deal with him and his colleague Lynn Zolfaghari.

    • Date: November 24, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Glanvill
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    Both Claire Hannaford and Grace Coombes acted wonderfully quickly, thoroughly and efficiently. The entire process was stress free and couldn't have been more professional.

    • Date: November 22, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Wynne-Jones & Mr Newby
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Excellent and friendly advice from Sharon Collier for which we are grateful.

    • Date: November 21, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    Adrian Poole was always available to help guide our business. For a small business such as ours with no specific HR facility, it was comforting to be guided by an expert in such a matter.

    • Date: November 21, 2017
    • Client: Mr Jackson
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Robert Titcombe showed compassion and understanding as well as tenacity. I am gratful to him and the team at Porter Dodson for their help.

    • Date: November 15, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    David Beatson has been an absolute godsend through my recent guardianship case. He has always been there when needed and I never felt that anything was too much trouble. A great person with a down to earth attitude and great humour. Thank you.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: David Beatson

    A very comforting and highly professional service provided by Jennifer and Verity. Having been with Batt Sanders & Bennett since 1972, it is very reassuring that the new, larger organisation that has taken over the old, familiar firm has given us the confidence to know that our interests in both property and Wills are being looked after so well.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Hunter-Inglis
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    Really good advice. Things explained properly. Would definitely use Julia Perrins again in the future if needed.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Professional, thoughtful and efficient.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Very helpful, friendly and efficient.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Kirsty Green

    Available when required and informative at all times. If required, would use your services again.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Mr Burton
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Laura Chamberlain

    Absolutely first class service. Money well spent, nothing could be done better.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Chambers
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    A very friendly team that put me at ease and got to know me so that they could understand my needs and guide me to make decisions on my Will.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Very pleased with the way everything was dealt with and especially that Robert Coppard came out to see us with all the paperwork - very much appreciated.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    Available when required and informative at all times. If required, would use your services again.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Mr Burton
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Steve Farnham

    A very comforting and highly professional service provided by Jennifer and Verity. Having been with Batt Sanders & Bennett since 1972, it is very reassuring that the new, larger organisation that has taken over the old, familiar firm has given us the confidence to know that our interests in both property and Wills are being looked after so well.

    • Date: November 8, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Hunter-Inglis
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Verity Taylor

    We were very pleased with the service we received and the outcome. We will definitely be using you again in the future.

    • Date: November 6, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    The epitome of friendly professionalism. There was nothing that was too much trouble and the whole process was smooth and painless. Thank you to a fine team.

    • Date: November 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    Sarah Stone was impeccably professional and a delight with whom to deal. My money has been well spent. Thank you very much indeed.

    • Date: November 1, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    The team were very kind and helpful. They worked well as a team to keep me informed of the process. I would recommend them again and I am happy with the cost and the process as a whole. Thank you.

    • Date: November 1, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Perry
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    We found Vicki Thyer to be extremely efficient at all times. She did an excellent job on our behalf. Most impressive.

    • Date: October 25, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    I cannot fault the service I received. Kerensa Cooper was both professional and sympathetic to my needs. I was always greeted with a smile and felt I was treated by kind, professional and friendly staff.

    • Date: October 24, 2017
    • Client: Miss Bradbery & Mrs Hartley
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    The 'industrious' Ben Hingley.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Ben Hingley

    ‘Thorough and trustworthy’ practice head Bruce Weir.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Cara Hough is ‘an extremely thorough, competent and practical practitioner’ who ‘goes the extra mile to achieve the best result’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    ‘Immensely capable and pragmatic’ associate Cathryn Smith ‘puts her clients first’ and ‘always ensures they are given solid advice’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Cathryn Smith

    Louise Sanders, a ‘commercially minded’ partner in the firm’s Yeovil office.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Sanders

    Rebecca Marshall and Meriel Corrigan are ‘dedicated to achieving the right outcome for children’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Meriel Corrigan

    Rebecca Marshall and Meriel Corrigan are ‘dedicated to achieving the right outcome for children’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    ‘Knowledgeable, professional and friendly’ Richard Baker.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Sharon Collier impresses with her ‘knowledge, common sense and manner’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    The ‘established and capable’ practice group is headed by Stephen Wray, a ‘heavyweight litigator with long experience of providing a sterling service to clients’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    ‘Excellent problem solver’ Stephen Wray is ‘an experienced commercial and private client litigator’ who ‘understands the law but also appreciates the client’s needs’, ‘bringing a commercial eye to complicated trusts and probate disputes’.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Legal 500 2017
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    I was both very pleased and relieved to receive immediate and clear advice and action from Chris Pemberton, and I wouldn't hesitate to become a return customer should there ever be sufficient reason.

    • Date: October 11, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Daniel
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Chris Pemberton

    Professional service with a human touch. Our good experience with Sarah Stone meant we returned to Porter Dodson to deal with an easement issue.

    • Date: October 10, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Having your help has given us great peace of mind and was certainly money well spent.

    • Date: October 1, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    I have been totally delighted with all the services and help I have received. A very friendly, professional manner at a time of great stress. Thank you all involved.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Stainer
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    Both Jennie and Carol are always a pleasure to deal with. Jennie listens well and advises clearly.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Tulley
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    We were very impressed with the service we received from Porter Dodson, Yeovil. Everything was explained fully and the whole process of making our Wills, and later on updating them, was done with efficiency and compassion. We would definitely recommend Porter Dodson to others who need legal advice and services.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Toms
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    We have used Porter Dodson for many years and have found them highly professional in all work they have taken on for us. Steve Farnham and Laura Chamberlain have dealt with both the sale and purchase with efficiency and compassion. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone seeking complete satisfaction without hesitation.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Jefferies
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Laura Chamberlain

    Making my Will was daunting for me but it was made a lot easier with Lucy's patience. I would recommend your practice to anybody. Thanks once again.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    The service we received from Merlin Lewis and staff at Porter Dodson was exemplary. Treatment of clients is very professional and friendly. Thank you for your superb service.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Winfield
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    I found everyone very pleasant and helpful. The whole procedure was explained to me and what I wanted was done. Thank you.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    We have used Porter Dodson for many years and have found them highly professional in all work they have taken on for us. Steve Farnham and Laura Chamberlain have dealt with both the sale and purchase with efficiency and compassion. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone seeking complete satisfaction without hesitation.

    • Date: August 25, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Jefferies
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Steve Farnham

    Louise Ward was excellent at keeping me informed and very easy to deal with.

    • Date: August 24, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Ward

    I felt very confident that the information and advice given was sound, well deserved and knowledgeable. I am pleased with the outcome and would certainly call on Lucy's services should the occasion arise.

    • Date: August 24, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    Michelle was friendly and very helpful in explaining legal terms in a simplified way. Communications were always prompt and I felt confident she was acting in my best interests. Excellent, professional service.

    • Date: August 24, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    You were always friendly and I felt you were there for me. Thanks to you all. I am very happy in my new home.

    • Date: August 24, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Broomer
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    My experience with Robert and Becky has been very helpful. Kind and a pleasure to do business with. Kept me informed all the way through. Money well spent. Over the years I have dealt with many solicitors and can honestly say Robert and Becky are amongst the best.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Ryan
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Becky Walkey

    Kate and her team were always helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Dealt with everything efficiently and in a timely manner.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    I could not be happier with the service provided by Porter Dodson. At all times, Kerensa Cooper was efficient, kind and wasted no time in dealing with my affairs. She could not have done better and I would highly recommend Porter Dodson to other people.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Fraser
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    Excellent, friendly service. Lesley was always quickly responsive.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Evered
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lesley Hamilton

    Thorough and competent in dealing with our conveyancing. Everybody very pleasant and helpful.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Peter understood my requirements and gave clear, concise recommendations. Such an easy process with him. Great value for money.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Miss H
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    My experience with Robert and Becky has been very helpful. Kind and a pleasure to do business with. Kept me informed all the way through. Money well spent. Over the years I have dealt with many solicitors and can honestly say Robert and Becky are amongst the best.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Ryan
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    Could not fault the service we were given right from the start. Sarah Stone and her secretary, Clair Grimster, were very friendly and welcoming and Sarah explained everything we needed to know in very clear terms.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Gould
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Our overall experience was very good. The subject of our Wills was explained clearly and carried out quickly. The service provided was excellent and the whole experience was very positive.

    • Date: August 23, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    I cannot fault my experience with Chris Pemberton and staff with whom I came in contact. Helpful advice and patience throughout was excellent and I will remain with Porter Dodson for advice in the future. Money well spent.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Chris Pemberton

    Very efficient management of our house sale. Will definitely recommend Claire to friends. So impressed that we are using Claire and Grace for our property purchase in West Sussex.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Humphrey
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Laura Chamberlain was superb. Kept me fully informed at every stage. Your firm is lucky to have such a diligent staff member.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Laura Chamberlain

    Excellent value and service as always. Michelle was fantastic and definitely had my best interests at the forefront. Professional, honest and friendly service - I wouldn't use anyone else! Thank you.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Ms King
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Really great service from Peter Cooke. Guided us through the process of Wills and Trusts. Explained it all in simple terms and was a very understanding person. I have now moved all my business to Porter Dodson because of this really good experience.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Robert grasped the bottom line very quickly and his advice was spot on. Thank you, Robert.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    Very efficient and great knowledge of the corporate legal system.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    Extremely efficient, making everything seemingly straightforward. It was useful to be able to have quick responses - both through email and telephone calls.

    • Date: August 16, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    Always helpful and courteous. Value for money. Would recommend to others.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    I felt Clare was very professional. She was very friendly and I felt I could ask anything and was made to feel I wasn't wasting her time. I would definitely recommend and use her again. Thank you for everything you did.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Clare Sanderson

    From the moment I stepped into the office, I was met with kindness and courtesy. Merlin was patient and explained everything to me in everyday English as I was unable to understand some of the legal terms.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Hodges
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    I have used Porter Dodson twice now for legal matters and on both occasions, the service has been excellent. Very professional and easy to deal with.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    Very prompt, well-advised and communicated very well.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Mallon

    I found Michelle and her team incredibly helpful, understanding and professional as well as friendly. Nothing was ever a problem and the whole process was stress-free. I would strongly recommend their services and would like to thank Michelle, Tanya and Sonya for their cheerful professionalism. I will definitely be back.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Great service, friendly, diligent approach. Would definitely use again. Thank you.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    The advice I sought required a quick turnaround with production of a draft document. This was done with ease. I believe I had value for money in this transaction.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Ms S
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Sarah Young

    The welcoming personal touch helps make the service outstanding. Also, excellent advice provided. Faultless! Thank you.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Mr Crouch
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    Friendly, attentive, professional. All estimates regarding how long things would take were all accurate.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    Stephen and Helen were highly professional and supportive at every stage, reassuring us about how difficulties could be addressed or resolved. Every meeting, phone call and email was dealt with highly efficiently, with patience and a courteous manner. Thank you.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    Very happy with our dealings with your firm. Excellent service and friendly atmosphere at all times.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Smith
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Extremely thoughtful and helpful in what was, to me, a difficult situation. Professional but friendly.

    • Date: August 7, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Thank you for the speedy, faultless Will making.

    • Date: July 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    Overall service very good with Michelle, very good and professional.

    • Date: July 11, 2017
    • Client: Mr Acreman
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Mallon

    We found our solicitor Michelle Mallon very professional, friendly and she guided us through all aspects of our requirements. We were very happy with the speed of resolution of our case and would certainly return to Michelle and Porter Dodson.

    • Date: July 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Mallon

    I can't praise Michelle highly enough. She was always ready to answer all my queries promptly and clearly. She made my home purchase in a foreign country hassle-free. Thanks, Michelle, and thanks, Tanya and Sonya.

    • Date: July 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Efficient, professional and caring service.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Couchman
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    We cannot fault the expert advice, guidance and overall professionalism of both Steve and Laura. They make an excellent partnership. Dealing with them, as we have on numerous occasions, is always hassle-free and friendly. Thank you to them both.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Clarke
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Laura Chamberlain

    Extremely helpful and approachable. Lesley Hamilton explained complicated issues and was very helpful in the wording of my Will.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lesley Hamilton

    Very helpful. Listened to what we had to say and acted upon it. Very professional and caring.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs O'Neill
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    Merlin was clear in his explanation of procedures and fees and we felt reassured that the outcome from our discussion was what we wanted. Any queries were followed up promptly. Everything went smoothly thanks to Merlin and Lynn. We are very happy clients.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Merlin Lewis

    We cannot fault the expert advice, guidance and overall professionalism of both Steve and Laura. They make an excellent partnership. Dealing with them, as we have on numerous occasions, is always hassle-free and friendly. Thank you to them both.

    • Date: July 5, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Clarke
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Steve Farnham

    We had to make new Wills and learn the complexity of Powers of Attorney. It was made much easier with Kate's expert guidance. Thanks to her advice we now have our affairs in better order and can now get on with enjoying life!

    • Date: July 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Clear, concise, efficient, exacting, empathetic. As a client, we felt relaxed, informed and confident that our business was professionally dealt with. Thank you - an easy mind is so comforting!

    • Date: July 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I was kept informed at all times. I think the money was well spent as there was so much to sort out and I couldn't have done it on my own. I would most certainly use you again.

    • Date: June 13, 2017
    • Client: Mr Hembery
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Very pleased with the whole process. Everything was clearly explained to me from the beginning and throughout. Provided a value for money service. Kept fully informed throughout and felt as if I was part of the process. Very impressed with all members of Porter Dodson who I had contact with - professional, efficient and polite.

    • Date: June 13, 2017
    • Client: Miss Watt
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    I have been very satisfied with all work undertaken by Porter Dodson and found them to be extremely professional at all times. Money is well spent here and confidentiality a priority, We have been kept informed of the progress regarding work undertaken and also found a member of the team readily available to talk to when needs arose. I would have no problem recommending Porter Dodson to anyone.

    • Date: June 13, 2017
    • Client: Mr Hayes
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Adrian Poole and staff could not have been more diligent, effective, helpful and ultimately successful in representing me. I will always be hugely grateful for Adrian's skill, competence and support.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Ms C
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Beverley always made the time to listen to me and then offered such good advice.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Beverley Rockliff

    Good value for money and kept in touch at each stage in the process. Speedy and clear advice throughout the procedure. Pleasant and friendly manner.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    In helping us prepare our Wills and letters of wishes, Ian has been exemplary - efficient, helpful advice, good execution and remarkable value for money.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Dalglish
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    I was treated with sympathy and an understanding of my needs. The fee was very reasonable and I feel well looked after.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Pitt
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    My first and hopefully last time I have used a law firm for a divorce. Julia Perrins explained all so I understood the first time.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Mr C
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Advice given has been very comprehensive and fully explained. Treated as an individual and compassion shown to the situation. Felt valued, not just a means of income.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Kate James is pleasant, understanding and efficient. Your firm is lucky to have her.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Everything was explained clearly. I rang Michelle on several occasions and she was always available to talk or would return my call.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Mr Thresher
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Michelle Cassidy

    Everything about the conveyancing process was explained simply and clearly - no legal jargon. I was kept informed of the progress and the whole thing went very smoothly and quickly. The whole impression was of a very well run and professional firm.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Our solicitor was very efficient and paperwork was sent on time. Service was excellent. Robert Coppard was calm, which in turn made our experience moving a less stressful time.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    I am extremely happy with the service received from Robyn Greenway and everyone at Porter Dodson. Robyn is an excellent legal advisor and I cannot think of anything that could have been done better.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Mr Duszynski
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    Sharon's approach was very professional. She has excellent listening skills and gave balanced and excellent advice. She made it easy to talk to her and explain in our own words what we wanted to say. Thank you, Sharon.

    • Date: June 12, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    My experience with your firm has been extremely helpful and competent. Jennie Vaughan-Jackson has given good, structured advice, making the conveyance of the properties easy to understand. Thank you, Jennie.

    • Date: June 8, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Ressenaar
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    I found Lesley Hamilton very helpful at all times and easy to talk to and explained everything I needed to know.

    • Date: June 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lesley Hamilton

    We have had excellent professional service throughout the process of having our Wills re-drafted. Peter Cooke delivered his guidance with a sense of humour and light touch whilst advising on our Wills, and is very approachable.

    • Date: June 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    An excellent service. I was treated with great respect and the consultations were taken at my pace. I am very hard of hearing and Sarah Stone explained everything slowly and clearly, ensuring I understood each stage.

    • Date: June 8, 2017
    • Client: Mr C
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Good professional advice - exactly what we needed. Good value. Most grateful.

    • Date: June 8, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    Extremely helpful and pleasant, and quick and efficient. Would certainly recommend this firm, in particular, Clare Sanderson who guided me through the details.

    • Date: May 23, 2017
    • Client: Miss Coppage
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Clare Sanderson

    A very helpful and efficient firm. We have certainly recommended you to others and I know they have also been very happy with your service, I know that we will use you again and a special thank you to Sarah Stone for all her advice, help and patience.

    • Date: May 23, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    We are very happy with the service and expertise provided by both Cara and prior to that, Stephen Wray. They were both very efficient and we achieved the result we had hoped for. Money well spent!

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    Cathryn has been incredibly professional, pragmatic and supportive. I always came away with a very clear mind and plan of action and she updated me promptly and sensitively of any progress or issues. I am pleased with the outcome, all objectives were achieved and I feel I have come away with a positive frame of mind and a future. Thank you!

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Cathryn Smith

    Finding the right solicitor is very difficult and so very important, so when I saw the words 'All about you', I was so pleased and with Porter Dodson, that's exactly what I got. They are by far the best solicitors I have ever used but a slogan on its own does not mean a lot unless you have the staff to back it up and with Claire Hannaford, I got a service that was second to none. What a lovely person - hardworking, able to take a joke but at the same time very professional.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr Joiner
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    We have already recommended Claire Hannaford to friends who are planning to move house. She has been efficient and reliable in all aspects of our difficult house sale/purchase, showed excellent communication skills with all parties involved and kept us fully informed at all stages. We feel that she has become a trusted, knowledgeable professional who would be our first choice in a similar situation. Thank you, Claire!

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    We have had several moves over the last ten years and used Jennie Vaughan-Jackson and team over this period of time. We have had wonderful service - a credit to Porter Dodson.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Mott
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    We are extremely satisfied with all aspects of the service you provided. Efficiently courteous indeed. Appears to be a very good working team - well done to you all! Good value for the money.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Green
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    Our requirements were not absolutely straightforward but were understood quickly. When explanations were needed, they were given clearly and in a relaxed way. Many thanks.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Superb service at a very difficult time. Very much appreciated. Thank you.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    This has been the best experience I have ever had with a firm of solicitors. The Wills and LPA procedures were carried out with accuracy, efficiency and in the tight timeframe requested. Thank you.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    If I ever need a solicitor regarding an employment claim, I would always pick Laura.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr S
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    I am totally satisfied with the advice I received. It was certainly money well spent and the whole experience was done in a professional manner, as you would expect.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mrs C
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    The help that Laura gave me was clear and concise. She went through the details explaining everything and what would happen. I was kept up to date with what was happening.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    From the start, your team was supportive and helpful. Information was exchanged clearly and in a timely way. We felt well looked after and found the service efficient and effective. Many thanks.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr Duddridge
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Friendly, efficient, straightforward service. Everything well explained.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    A very good service from Michelle and her team with good communication. I think the work was competitively priced and I would recommend you to others.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Very good welcome from all the staff. Prompt, efficient and friendly. Good job. Thank you.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Newman
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    It was fast, efficient and gave me confidence during a challenging time.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    My experience of Porter Dodson is that they are very professional and at the same time caring and considerate of the circumstances in which their clients find themselves. Concerns are listened to and answers/information given in a manner that is easily understood by the client. The atmosphere within the whole practice is warm and friendly.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Davies
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    Very professional and timely service. Made the house purchase simple and straightforward whilst looking after our interests. Good value for money.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Rev. & Dr Kingdom
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    I found Vicki Thyer really human to deal with, I never felt like I did not understand anything. I could always ask her questions and she gave me an answer. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you, Vicki.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Having identified Beverley Rockliff, it soon became apparent that we gelled and I shall remain sincerely grateful for her wise counsel, often in difficult and frustrating episodes in the divorce. Porter Dodson, as a firm, is professional, reassuring and mindful of the trauma associated with the divorce process.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Beverley Rockliff

    Claire made the experience of purchasing our first home an absolute pleasure! She was always quick to respond to any questions we had and was constantly working on getting us into our new home as soon as possible. We would definitely recommend Claire and Porter Dodson and will look to use them again in the future.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Both Claire and Sarah were always professional, polite and approachable in all their dealings with me. Claire answered my queries simply and concisely, she also knew what was happening with the sale. Wish I had used Claire for my own home purchase and sale. Thank you.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    This was my first experience of using a solicitor and it was very positive. Claire was friendly and helpful. She was supportive throughout the process and I am pleased with the outcome.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Approachable, easy to understand, clear, extremely quick, good communication. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Corporate Commercial
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    I was very impressed with how easy the whole process was of compiling my Will. I found Hannah very helpful indeed and she gave me excellent advice. I would use her and the company again.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Hannah Coton-Lines

    This was a friendly and supportive experience. The advice was appropriate and helpful. Money well spent.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Hannah Coton-Lines

    I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and extremely helpful Ian Sankey was during my communications with him. I would be very happy and confident to recommend his services.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    We were very impressed with Jennifer and Verity. The service was excellent and Jennifer responded quickly to questions and queries. We felt that they worked very efficiently and professionally. We wouldn't hesitate in using Porter Dodson again in the future.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Cobb
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    Certainly having such an efficient one-to-one meeting enabled us to clarify legal points and financial details and also family matters with Kerensa Cooper, who handled everything extremely well.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    Laura was extremely helpful and personable. The advice she provided was clear and put in understandable language. I was very happy with the service provided.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    Advice from Laura has been very clear and I really appreciate the fact she is available via a direct line rather than via email alone.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    Wouldn't go anywhere else. Have used Porter Dodson on many occasions. In my opinion, always money well spent.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Lesley Gaskell

    We first met Peter Cooke some years ago when he drew up our previous Wills. We are very happy with the service Peter has given us through Porter Dodson.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    We were recommended by friends to consult Porter Dodson and we were not disappointed. Those who we met dealt with us courteously and professionally, explaining things very patiently and well, which made it an experience that we actually enjoyed, having been apprehensive beforehand. We certainly feel it was money well spent and we'll certainly recommend your firm to others.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Robyn has been great, she has taken the time to explain everything step by step, always available (either on the phone or email), very understanding to our circumstances and we will be continuing to use Robyn with ongoing work.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    We have personally and as a family been using Porter Dodson with complete satisfaction for many years and have no reason to change our opinions.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Cauthery
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Stephen Wray completed my work with great skill. The result was excellent. I would not have obtained such a good result without his knowledge. He could not have done anything better for me and I would always and only use Porter Dodson.

    • Date: May 2, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Adrian solved our problems quickly and efficiently and it was well worth the money at the time.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mrs A
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    We found Cara extremely approachable. Particular merit should go to Cara over the manner in which our mediation was conducted. Her determination to achieve the best possible outcome was commendable.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr A
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    Porter Dodson was efficient and professional as per usual. I have been with the firm for over 30 years and have always been very happy and satisfied with the firm and service I have received.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Williams
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Ian Sankey was extremely supportive from start to finish in the difficult task of executing our mother's Will. Ian was always there for us when we needed him to give advice and he showed the greatest tact and consideration when dealing with a delicate family situation. We are most grateful as a family for the excellent service we received.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    We were delighted with Jennie's highly professional approach to every aspect of the conveyancing work. We would have no hesitation in either recommending Porter Dodson or utilising your services again.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    Absolutely money well spent and got our mortgage and house sorted for us with no time wasted.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr Torkington & Miss Guppy
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    I was very pleased with the advice and support I got from the team. I have already recommended you to others who find themselves in the same position as I was. Thank you very much.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    We found Kerensa and her team to be completely professional and trustworthy. We were dealt with in a friendly and unhurried way, which instilled confidence in us. Everything we were told would be done was done. Excellent service.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr Lock
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    Excellent. This was a fairly straightforward matter but was still assigned a high level of importance. It was expertly dealt with and all involved ensured it was completed in a timely manner.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    As always, good advice, help and service from Lucy Horsington and her team. Wouldn't go anywhere else - have used your firm for over 20 years and will continue to do so, when necessary.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Pickford
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    Lucy and her colleagues provided an excellent service. She described each stage of the process as clearly and simply as she could and provided the right level of information to help us in my decision making. Would highly recommend her and her colleagues to others.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    We had no hesitation in using Porter Dodson knowing that Michelle Wilson would be acting for us. Previous experience has shown that she is thorough, professional and has the interest of her clients at heart.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Heath
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Very speedy, efficient and professional. I felt I could completely put my trust in Michelle Wilson and her colleague, Tanya. I was able to visit a closer office, which made my life much easier. Thank you so much!

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Howell
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Richard Baker has been the very essence of kindness towards me as he has steered me through a very difficult and traumatic time. He has been truly professional and achieved an outcome for me that I was very happy with. A huge big thank you, Richard.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    A very competent and professional firm. Richard was excellent at cutting through what often seemed confusing correspondence. Also advising an honest and realistic outcome.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    As a retired legal executive, I was delighted with every part of the service from Robert. He was very efficient and friendly.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    Very quick and efficient service, well coordinated and kept well informed throughout the process.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Mr C
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    For my engagement, since the outcomes were not known at the beginning, I feel I received the best result. Updates were frequent, clearly explained with next steps outlined.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    Robyn Greenway is a delightful legal advisor who was extremely helpful.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    Thank you for all your help and kindness, particularly over the period of my husband's death. I was always warmly welcomed, dealt with promptly, politely and helpfully.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    From the moment we entered Porter Dodson's offices, we were made to feel welcome. Sarah was a delight to deal with and was courteous, pleasant and professional throughout our meetings. Thank you for making our business so easy.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Sarah and Clair were very polite, attentive and professional. We could not have been served any better.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Thank you for providing me with your excellence of service. I feel safely reassured, comfortable, and delightfully pleased with the thought that your firm has fully given their very best to me. Thank you again.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    You were brilliant.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    You kept us fully informed throughout with full explanations.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    We have been totally satisfied with the service we have received from Vicki Thyer. Right from the first time she made us feel welcome and understood our requirements; and this has not changed. She is friendly, professional and understanding.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Victoria was an absolute pleasure to deal with on the sale of the property.

    • Date: April 20, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Victoria Walker

    Adrian was absolutely first class. Always available, responsive, clear and supportive. A pleasure to work with during a difficult process.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Approachable and professional. Cara was an excellent, firm and determined advocate during the mediation.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Mr Ash
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    I was very impressed with Chris' efficiency and promptness when replying to my emails. Many thanks.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Chris Pemberton

    Consistently good service. Claire has always responded to queries quickly and kept me abreast of events. I was so satisfied, I will be working with her again on my next house purchase.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Miss Knight
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Very professional and competent, good communication throughout, highly recommended.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Mr Nicholson
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Clare Sanderson

    An excellent, professional service - thank you very much, Gemma and Clare, for all your help.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Gemma Lindegaard

    I have really appreciated your support in getting through this process and your strength in dealing with my ex-husband. You will be highly recommended!

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Laura was a total pleasure to deal with.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Mr S
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    I cannot speak too highly of the service I have received from everyone at the Wellington branch.

    • Date: April 11, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    Adrian offered sensible advice in a timely fashion. He was thoughtful and considered but quick with no time wasting. Very efficient and good experience.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Amanda and the rest of the team have been superb in supporting me through my divorce.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Barnes
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Amanda Jones

    Cara Hough was first class. I could not have wished for anyone better. Very professional in everything she did.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr White
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Cara Hough

    Whilst it was a very difficult time in my life, Cathryn was very easy to work with. Full of empathy and compassion. Cathryn was very organised, timely and efficient. She always delivered what was agreed and was always available. Cathryn is excellent and I don't know how you can improve on perfection!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Robertson
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Cathryn Smith

    Claire Hannaford was exceptional, in our by now rather extensive experience. She was incredibly prompt, efficient, friendly and polite. A thorough professional. Head and shoulders above all the other firms we've dealt with both as vendors and purchasers in the last three years.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    We felt Clare was excellent. Efficient and friendly!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Dr Hancock
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Clare Sanderson

    A very professional service by Gemma and Clare. Thank you.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Aggus
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Gemma Lindegaard

    I would like to say that Hannah has been the most charming, professional, kind and helpful solicitor I have ever dealt with. I cannot thank her enough for her kindness at this difficult time for me. I will recommend Hannah and your company to everyone.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Bird
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Hannah Coton-Lines

    Ian Sankey completely understood what was required and dealt with the administration of my father's estate in an exemplary manner. His interaction with me and my brother was very efficient and worked well.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Lloyd
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    The best legal service I have ever experienced. Jennie, don't give up practicing!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Sherlock
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennie Vaughan Jackson

    Very good communication, readily available to answer questions and provide sound, reliable help.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Toogood-Smith
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Jennifer Wallbridge

    Julia 'held my hand' all the way, especially at the dark times when I couldn't think straight due to the stress. Levent, who although dealt with my case late on in the procedure, also did an excellent job. Many thanks to you all.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Kate carried out my requests with thoroughness and always with due diligence. She acts with the utmost professionalism whilst advising on and understanding how personal such issues are. Kate is a great asset to your company.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Brewer
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Myself and family are completely satisfied with the overall service that we have had with your team at the Yeovil branch and I have dealt with your firm since 1959. I can't find anything that could have improved the procedure we had.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kerensa Cooper

    I appreciated the calm and friendly way in which they dealt with a difficult situation.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Howell
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Kirsty Green

    Laura was very good and travelled to Wellington to see me. Her advice was clear and she was very easy to listen to and professional in her manner. A credit to the company.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs W
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    I really can't fault the service I received from Lucy. She explained everything to us in layman's terms and was always available to call or email should we need to clarify something.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Hill
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Lucy Horsington

    Over the four years dealing with my legal works. Everyone at Porter Dodson helped me feel I was in safe hands and did their upmost to do everything possible to help. The best outcome was fully achieved. Thank you.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs P
    • Team: Personal Injury
    • Lawyer: Michelle Cassidy

    Thank you for such a quick, efficient service Michelle!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Austin
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Actively sought out Michelle Wilson to act on our behalf, which we are so glad we did. An exceptional service from Porter Dodson, supportive and reassuring during an emotional, difficult house purchase!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Brind
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    When we were looking for a solicitor to act for us, you said you would look forward to taking care of us and we feel that this is exactly what you have done.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Brilliant, can't fault you. Reasonable price for the service.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Paige Mitchell

    My requirement was dealt with extremely professionally by Peter, who guided me through the process answering any questions I had. First class service.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    We thought you were very efficient, communicative and responsive to all our needs. Sharon was exceptionally helpful.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Norman
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Robert Coppard

    Robert couldn't have been better. Excellent service. Well done!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs H
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Robert Titcombe

    All work was carried out efficiently, courteously and in a timely fashion. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Beardsworth
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Robyn Greenway

    Very helpful, did a home visit for me as I am disabled. Very down to earth and made my Will easy to understand. Worth every penny for your excellent service.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Haddon
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Very helpful in a trying time. Extremely happy with your service.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr R
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Sarah Young

    Totally satisfied with Sharon Collier. Her professionalism and help were second to none. Thank you.

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    On time, on budget, excellent service from a very pleasant and professional team, as usual. What more can I say!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr Dalziel
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    Clear, professional, compassionate advice and execution throughout all business dealings. Exemplary!

    • Date: March 4, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Davies
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Both Steve and Laura were very considerate and understanding. Laura kept us informed at each step of the way.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Miss Westlake
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Laura Chamberlain

    Sarah is a charming and lovely member of your staff and has been helpful and painstaking on every aspect of my new Will.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Mr Stevenson
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sarah Stone

    Very responsive, timewise. Understood my needs and gave good advice and direction accordingly. Friendly too.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Sarah Young

    Sharon was very helpful and gave good advice.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Reynolds
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    As always, Stephen Mahoney provided top quality service and advice.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Ellis
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Stephen Mahoney

    Stephen and Alexandra were 100% top quality in all their help and correspondence. Very efficient in every aspect and would recommend your services in the future.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Both Steve and Laura were very considerate and understanding. Laura kept us informed at each step of the way.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Miss Westlake
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Steve Farnham

    Vicki was excellent, dealing with matters quickly when I had limited time available. Superb advice given to me when it was needed most. Thank you.

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Mr Marsh
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Vicki Thyer

    Thank you for a pain-free transaction!

    • Date: January 31, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Victoria Walker

    Absolutely brilliant service and I feel privileged to have been introduced to Adrian Poole several years ago.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Perfect!! Thank you very much.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Amanda Jones

    The service we have received from everyone at Porter Dodson has been exemplary and we can't praise the company highly enough.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Ben Hingley

    I know Beverley is just doing her job but she is a very kind and caring lady who made me feel very welcome. Would use her again.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr Kelly
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Beverley Rockliff

    Excellent.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr Hockey & Mrs Smith
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Can't think of a thing that could add to the excellent and prompt service provided with an understanding approach and a calm, informative and friendly attitude regarding our requirements, Stars all round!

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Chris Pemberton

    Claire has really worked for me and advised me and answered every question, even trivial ones, every step of the way. She has explained things so that even I could understand. Money well spent - most definitely.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mrs Gain
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Claire Hannaford

    Diligent and provided an excellent service at a competitive price.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr Bromfield
    • Team: Corporate Commercial
    • Lawyer: Evelyn Adfield

    Professional, knowledgeable. Gave good advice. Kept us up to date with progress. Worked hard on our behalf.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Dr & Mrs Beaumont
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Gemma Lindegaard

    Hannah was very professional and was easy to talk to in regards to advice about our Wills. Over and above our expectations.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Smith
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Hannah Coton-Lines

    Have always used Porter Dodson. Ian was very helpful and friendly. He was only too willing to visit me at home, which made the experience much less stressful.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Ian Sankey

    We felt that Julia had our best interests at heart. She was caring, considerate, sensitive and honest. The whole process for us was made bearable with Julia's support and professionalism. Thank you.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Sperring
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Julia Perrins

    Since coming to Wellington in 1960 we have dealt with several solicitors. Very satisfied with everyone and now have the same experience of Kate James.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Trist
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Very thorough and responsive.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Kirsty Green

    Terrific service from Laura. She was knowledgeable, very professional and made me feel perfectly at ease.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Laura Roper

    The whole process was very well conducted by a very professional and approachable solicitor.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr & Mrs Dale
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Lesley Gaskell

    It was excellent start to finish.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Sanders

    Lucy was an absolute rock. I was having an awful time and she supported me fully. Lucy always returned correspondence quickly and never made me feel silly and took time to explain things. She was absolutely brilliant.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Lucy Bailey

    Prompt solution and speedy action to solve problems I was facing, with only a short time available before my leaving the UK. My money was certainly well spent. Michelle Mallon was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Mallon

    Always on hand with any queries and always friendly and helpful.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Mr Gray
    • Team: Residential Property
    • Lawyer: Michelle Wilson

    Very satisfied. For me, you could not have done any better and I am in a very happy frame of mind.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Peter Cooke

    Stephen handled my case very efficiently and with minimal fuss to myself. I would highly recommend.

    • Date: January 30, 2017
    • Client: Anonymous
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    She is highlighted by commentators for her mediation work.

    • Date: November 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    One source notes that he is 'astute and fights hard for his clients.'

    • Date: November 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2017
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Sources say: 'He is pragmatic, focused and highly commercial. His style is relaxed but he has acute knowledge of the key issues and what needs to be done to achieve the client’s goal.'

    • Date: November 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2017
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Bruce Weir is 'pragmatic and commercial in his approach'.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Kate James 'has a good grasp of the law and implications of how this affects farming families’.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Lesley Gaskell is well regarded.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Education
    • Lawyer: Lesley Gaskell

    Louise Sanders stands out for her expertise in secured lending transactions.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Sanders

    Stephen Wray has 'a commercial and client-friendly approach to disputes'.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Stephen Wray is a 'first-rate problem solver'.

    • Date: September 14, 2016
    • Client: Legal 500 2016
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Common-sense approach, which allows for progress that is in the best interest of the clients.

    • Date: March 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2016
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    He has very good judgement. You can get hold of him when you need to and he has great client care skills.

    • Date: March 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2016
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Stephen Wray is praised by clients and market commentators for his clear and pragmatic approach to matters.

    • Date: March 9, 2016
    • Client: Chambers UK 2016
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Bruce Weir is an ‘experienced and articulate development lawyer’, with ‘sound industry knowledge’ and a ‘pragmatic and thorough approach’.

    • Date: September 17, 2015
    • Client: Legal 500 2015
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Rebecca Marshall is ‘a talented advocate’.

    • Date: September 17, 2015
    • Client: Legal 500 2015
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    Richard Baker is ‘exceptional’.

    • Date: September 17, 2015
    • Client: Legal 500 2015
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Sharon Collier ‘adds value’.

    • Date: September 17, 2015
    • Client: Legal 500 2015
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Sharon Collier

    Stephen Wray is ‘very clear in his approach'.

    • Date: September 17, 2015
    • Client: Legal 500 2015
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Adrian Poole of Porter Dodson Solicitors remains an active player in Somerset's employment market, notably in cases involving education and medical parties.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2015
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Rebecca Marshall is noted for her handling of public law children matters, including cases involving adoption and non-accidental injury.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2015
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    Stephen Wray focuses his practice on contentious trusts and probate disputes.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2015
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Adrian Poole acts for businesses and individuals, and has experience at tribunal and in the appeal courts.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer:

    Bruce Weir is recommended for Commercial Property.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Kate James is recommended for contentious trusts and probate.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Probate, Tax, Trusts & Wills
    • Lawyer: Kate James

    Louise Sanders is recommended for Commercial Property.

    • Date: November 6, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Sanders

    Richard Baker is a ‘clear' and ‘realistic' collaborative lawyer.

    • Date: November 3, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Stephen Wray is ‘smart, realistic, commercial and tough: exactly what his clients need'.

    • Date: November 3, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2014
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Stephen Wray is ‘a shrewd, hardworking lawyer always looking to get the best for his clients’.

    • Date: May 14, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2013
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Adrian Poole is ranked as up and coming for Employment in Somerset.

    • Date: February 21, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2014
    • Team: Employment
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Rebecca Marshall is held in high regard for her work in public law children cases, particularly complex non-accidental injury matters and adoption cases. She is commended by peers for her “sound, sympathetic and sensible” approach to cases.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2014
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Rebecca Marshall

    Stephen Wray is deemed very calm and very organised. His knowledge is really excellent. He handles an array of private client disputes.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK Directory 2013
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray

    Adrian Poole heads a growing team at Porter Dodson.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2012
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    The quick-thinking Richard Baker leads Porter Dodson's team; he shows empathy and humour, and is straight down the line.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2012
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Adrian Poole is recommended for Dispute Resolution.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2013
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Adrian Poole

    Bruce Weir is recommended for Commercial Property.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2013
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Bruce Weir

    Louise Sanders is recommended for Commercial Property.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2013
    • Team: Commercial Property
    • Lawyer: Louise Sanders

    Richard Baker is a well-regarded collaborative lawyer.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Legal 500 2013
    • Team: Family
    • Lawyer: Richard Baker

    Stephen Wray is a revered contentious practitioner who garners high praise from both clients and peers. Sources comment that “he has a clear, cool head and an excellent grasp of both the legal position and wider commercial interests. His rational approach inspires trust. A fine advocate.

    • Date: January 10, 2014
    • Client: Chambers UK 2014
    • Team: Dispute Resolution
    • Lawyer: Stephen Wray